Where Will We Go?

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Where will we go when the bombs fall?

Is there a plan to get us through it all?

Will we survive to see another day?

Devastation, annihilation

A stain of destruction

Will such an abomination go away?

Image by Google/vietbao.com

Chemtrail image by Twitter.com


I’m walking through minefields

Heart palpitations caused by my fears,

Image by ettoday.net


From the rain of fire, we had no shield

The terror of what we saw 

Was so hauntingly surreal

I’m running through life blind

You know we really should’ve seen the signs

How many eons did we miss,

The writing shouting from the wall

Prophecy everywhere we went 

Image by Opensenseme.com


Prophecy Was the Clarion Call

Flowing consistently

 For years, and years and years

What we heard way back when 

Has manifested on the physical

Plane of existence

Some call her Karma

Because she laughed as destruction came our way

Striking us Blow by blow.

She was dressed in a silver plated, torpedo buttoned down, tuxedo


Mercy said no 

When I begged

For this bitter cup to pass over us.

Image by deepintoscripture.com


I whispered in my misery, 

“I thought we’d have more time."

A voice shouted to the very soul of me.

“How long for humanity, will it take?"

"It’s a Paradox you see."

"Will the lost succumb to being pretentious and fake

As they evolve further from their authenticity?"


And we dance from the wind at the end of time,

Taken in at last by danger 

If we had loved more, could there have been for us a final Angel?

I sat here in this Omega hour and I Wonder

Closing my eyes as I ease back to what might be my demise.

 Image by pixabay.com


Silence, Nothingness, light, darkness intermingled

Alpha,…Beta waves resuming and oscillating, I opened my eyes

Image courtesy of extremetech.com


Clicking back to reset, stuck in a time warp in the land of those that forgot

Image by pixabay.com

 

All over again I ponder,

Where will we go when the bombs fall?

Is there a plan to get us through it all? 

Image by geek.com


There'll come a time

When the world won't be singin'

flowers won't grow

Bells won't be ringin'

Who really cares?

Who's willing to try?

To save the world,

That's destined to die......lyrics by Marvin Gaye from his Save The Children Album


Cover Image by VisionTimes.com

 


Sort:  

Amazing words and images!
Hey my friend have u checked out the NoAgenda Show Podcast? Def look into it it’s right up our ally👍

Thanks, friend I will do that.

I feel the heart slowly tear. Wonderful imagery and nice graphics to punctuate. Well done.

Thank you so much @wandrnrose7 for your quick response and your reply. I was a little nervous about posting this one but this message is what was in my spirit and heart all day.

My pleasure. It is a powerful poem.
.

Heaven help us all, Ren, and may we awaken before it’s too late...

Some fine, startling images you conjure, here. You rightly evoke pity and our spiritual dimension - both of which, if heeded, might dissuade us from collision course we’re on.

‘Prophecy everywhere we went’, indeed, ‘if we would have loved more...’

Thank you, dear friend for your comments, it means a lot. I agree "may we awaken before it's too late...

You've landed on the place where many of our minds can't help but linger these days:
"Some call her Karma

Because she laughed as destruction came our way"

We are outraged, yet not free of some element of complicity.

Thank you @eyedreemit for your comment on my post, It means a lot. And I agree, my mind as part of the collective has been lingering in this place, which is why I wrote I had to get those thoughts and feelings out.

upvote dear

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Oh My God! You're an Angel sent to me from Heaven! You have just share some free SBD to me. How come?

You're so nice! You deserve all the attention and love from the steemians.

Stay cool @rensoul17 !!!

Keep inspiring! :)

How come is because when you write from the heart like you did in your post it stretches across the universe and reaches the heart and it hit the target I am the target and it hit my heart. I am here to do go and help others as I grow. You are awesome and I will read whatever you want me to read. We are connected let's make some great things happen in 2018. You have my support, use your creativity and post and live your dreams.

You made me feel so positive entering my new year! Thank you!

Wow this was really captivating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52