The Paradoxal DoorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

I dare speak of it now
I dare open this paradoxal door,
Which I open as I close it, never to live behind it anymore.

door

But now it’s open for the world to look and see
And feel all the ugliness and the shadow side of me.

I bare the darkness of a life gone wrong
Of the melody of my soul that was off key
Of the motion of my being,
that forgot how to dance in harmony with life’s rhythms and tones.

So deep I had fallen, fallen
To another world

Places, spaces, people that treated me with dishonor
As I too had treated myself.

It happened over night it seemed.
My self was gone. And as I struggled to find even a trace of me,
I could only touch a fragment of a dream.

The fragment of my soul I tore
As I presented to the world the many mask I wore
As I shielded the pure and innocent core of my being.

But now I sing an ode to the pain that had captured so completely my soul
and I sing forgiveness to the ones who came to hurt and destroy me.

At last I took it all in after my struggle, misery and fight.
And I rose to breathe deeper and stand taller than ever before
The universe that I adore granted me power and new energy.

Now I sing again in key.
My movement in life is back to center,
Back in harmony and connected to living who I came here to be,
Surrounded by new energies, in new spaces, coming into new gifts,
Experiencing shifts and divine connections that for a Season will walk with me.

Again I remember who I am, and I feel the embodiment of all the phases and ages of me.
The message has been received from the universe I am loved and protected
And the universe demands that I swiftly embrace the journey that lies ahead.

Now above and beyond being bothered
I walk the path
Loving, experiencing, expressing, creating, and giving much and giving more until as a vessel of love, I overflow.

Many moons beyond the Paradoxal door
The umblical cord of darkness being severed forever more.

Image Courtesy of Pinterest

Sort:  

Love your imagery :-)

Really nice, it's so Jungian!

Beautiful, hopeful and inspiring!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rensoul17 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The style, the words and the message... all brilliant. Superb writing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31