Speak To Me In Pencil

in #poetry6 years ago

Because no matter how much life evolves and advances
Somethings Never Change

Therefore I say to you

Speak To Me In Pencil

In the form of words:


"To be or not to be..." ~ Shakespeare
"How Do I Love Thee, Let Me Count the ways..." ~ Elizabeth Barrett Browning
"I Have A Dream." ~ Dr. Martin Luther King.
"Our Deepest Fear Is Not That We Are Inadequate..." ~ Marianne Williamson
"Enlarge My Territory"~ (Prayer of Jabez ~ The Bible)
"Don't take anything personally" ~ Miguel Ruiz
"Always Do Your Best." ~Miguel Ruiz

In lines upon lines


In shades and hues

When your language to me is the expression of Pencil

Then the artist in me comprehends.


Cover Image and Image 4 by Pinterest.com
Image 2 by slodive.com
Image 3 by drawingcollection.com
Image 5 by thepinsta.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98