Running In CircumferencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

My origin was the night of the orange nocturnal moon
A moon that only appears once every 100 years


There were eyes that manifested
Watched me, watched the watchers


Image Courtesy of Hartford Connecticut Prints on Pinterest


It just watched with eyes that did not belong
And then eyes changed and became all- encompassing eyes
so much so I sat humbly before eyes and entered into a oneness

Image Courtesy of etsy.com


piercing, seeing, being a witness to the
ecological, geographical, seismic quake
that was yet to unfold

But before then the night was still

Image Courtesy of creativefan.com


A lull and a looming, tinted with a silvery cloudy and beige night.

I ran away from the inevitable that would come to overtake me.
I ran away into dimensions of time.
I sojourned amongst the pyramids

Image courtesy of redbubble.com
I took flight to the edge of other galaxies beyond time.

Image Courtesy of Pinterest


I ran into the fractural dreamspace of binary technicolor fragments
Of another phase of me and I hid in the crevices of this myriad imagery,

Image Courtesy of DevineDayDreams on redbubble.com via Pinterest


And there for a generation of earth time I remained being admired as a thing, silent in a dream.
Soaring onward through fractal, microscopic, 6th dimension
I battled my demons, being changed, pressed, stretched and morphed
Into yet another part of all that I am.

Image Courtesy of fractal-design.com


And then I arrived at the 8th realm of me, serenity enveloped me in a union
Of woven love and expression communicating all and that all would always be.

Image Courtesy of photontwist2 by deviantart.com

And then I felt my soul summons just a piece of me back from where I had come,
The inertia of this dimension flushed downward, spiraled between stars and nebulas and through warm holes
I traveled for what seemed an eternity

Traveled back to the fate that awaited me that I was purposed to witness and be a part of.
Onward and Earthbound I spiraled down.

Image Courtesy of Pinterest

Image Courtesy of frax at fract.al


Image Courtesy of photontwist2 by devianart


Image Courtesy of Pinterest.com



Cover Image Courtesy of Houzz.com

Sort:  

What a journey! An excellent piece :)

I like it. Keep it up. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72