Birthing Musings of Life - Part One

in #poetry6 years ago

I woke up this morning
Knowing life intimately
Feeling, tasting all that this big ole’ world has afforded me.

Remembering the seasons and the reasons
And although It was a Sunny day
I closed my eyes not wanting to see anything.
I just wanted to feel my way through the beautiful joy that had come to visit me.

As I sat and relished every moment I could feel the windy breeze
Brush across my cheeks and brow.
And as the wind intensified
I wanted to feel its presence intimately.
So, I stood and walked barefoot through lavender gardens and fields of wheat
Stretching my hands to the sky I felt the warmth of the sun's rays pierce my fingertips.

That day as I lay in the fields of wheat I dreamed a dream

That would forever be etched in my memory

I remember on that morn
How I was transformed by a gusty wind that blew
In circumference all around me
Pushing my braided hair to one side and then the other.
I remember thinking then
If at this moment life would just stand still or at least move in slow motion.

Oh, how much greater would our joy be, how much deeper would, could our love flow, go.
Because in this stillness
As we turned the volume down to life we could hear the
Songs that we sing and the sweet music echoing from our souls.

Then we would remember and know the depth of our feelings and the width of our compassion
To help, share, give, care
While touching and holding the space for another
Up close and in worlds far, far away.
............................................................................................
Cover image courtesy of getawayinprovence.com
Image 2 by hosta.net
Image 3 courtesy of youtube.com

Sort:  

Hermosas palabras que refrescan el alma.

i like the scent of lavander.

You got a 26.03% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @d-pend! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

You got a 29.11% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @d-pend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80