Poetry is the night sky |

in #poetrylast year

woman-g6e6a000ea_1920.jpg

Copyright Free Image Source Pixabay

In the stillness of the night
When the world is bathed in moonlight.
And the stars twinkle bright
I sit and ponder, lost in sight.

The silence soothes my troubled mind
And brings to me a peace I can't define.
My heart beats slow, my soul aligned
I feel the universe, pure and divine.

The night sky whispers secrets untold
Of love, of loss, of stories old.
Of dreams that once were bold
And memories that never grow cold.

The night is a canvas, a work of art
A masterpiece of the Creator's heart.
It inspires, it heals, it mends every part
And reminds me of the beauty that's a part.

So let me sit here, in the stillness of the night
And let my heart take flight.
In this moment, everything feels just right
In this moment, everything is bathed in light.

Sort:  

Very nice post

Just amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59