Bull of Pamplona verse 1 (Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

()

Scan the land for my brother and my sister
Feel unsettled as the dust underneath me
Panic takes control
Can't breathe
Fear compound's me to violently react
Spears surround me and penetrate my back
Crowds around me
Baying for my blood
Entry wounds for entertainment

Sort:  

Powerful poetry! Are you from Spain or is it more of a metaphor? Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great poetry with more of the community!

Thank you so much for the support. Yeah I could be interested in joining your community, it sounds interesting to say the least. As far as the above piece is concerned, it was written from two angles, one of an insight into the cruelty inflicted at such events and also a metaphorical stance on oppression from the eye of the victim. It is actually an extract from a song I wrote with my band. Once again, thank you for the support

It is short and sweet, and amazing. I loved reading it and I hope you keep posting your work here so that I can read.

Please Upvote and follow me. I am following you.

Wow, thank you very much for the support. Follow request accepted

Congratulations @remedygear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43