Poetry Post #2 A Villanelle in Iambic Pentameter

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

fmaily.jpg

One of my all time favorite passions is writing and even at the best of times it seems to be the only scapegoat I have. The power behind emotion can be so blindingly magnificent. If you are lucky enough to find that one thing in life that makes your essence truly POP, whether it be painting, singing, coding, writing, talking, teaching or anything that makes your heart feel at home, then consider yourself truly blessed.

LULLABY


                          Swing gently and sing out a lullaby, 
                           Coo melodies of innocent young age.
                         How quickly these moments seem to pass by.

                        If toys and bedtime stories could ask why
                        Tell them heavy eyes are the wars you wage.
                            Swing gently and sing out a lullaby.

                          Soft voices and smiles mellow the cry
                           A new chapter to fill another page,
                         How quickly these moments seem to pass by.

                        Old friends tend to call and I cannot lie,
                          I have joy in my arms, which I engage.
                           Swing gently and sing out a lullaby.

                         In parting I wish sweet dreams unto my
                         Sweet bundle of joy at such a sweet age.
                        How quickly these moments seem to pass by.

                           No matter the love I try to apply,
                       Time vaults me away in its tick-tock cage.
                          Swing gently and sing out a lullaby.
                       How quickly these moments seem to pass by.
Sort:  

I thinks if you allow your passion to guide you, take a chance to run with them. You can accomplish so many great things ^0^

Me thinks you are good inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39