You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Look a little deeper (무궁화) 君子之國,地方千里,多木槿之華

in #poetry6 years ago

Truly is a beautiful flower! Thanks for sharing Christopher. I always thought the biblical Rose of Sharon may have a different meaning.

Sort:  

Well you are right @redheadpei, the Rose of Sharon points to the flower that brightens up the valley. I see in the New Testament that Jesus is the Rose of Sharon. Even before Koreans knew this flower had anything to do with the Messiah they held onto the symbol of this flower as a sign of peace and independence. There is nothing special in the flower itself but more in its ability to stand in stress and difficulties. My biologist friend hates this flower because it bother's his garden. There should be a happy median^^

Not that I know a lot about the Jewish religion but Sharon is also a Israeli surname.
I can’t understand why anyone would hate this beauty of a flower. 🌸 ❤️

Yes. Sharon was a strong public figure in the past decades. My friend wouldn't give me much reason but turned away from the flower strongly. He has a lot of land in Southern India. My guess is this flower bothers the trees he is trying to cultivate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56