Today I only have 12 (Originaly Prose of Carlos E. González)

in #poetry6 years ago

Source: View of Maracay from the top of the hill of the Hotel Maracay, (Venezuela) photo taken with smart Ascend.


Today I only have 12


It would be Neruda, Jiménez or

Ruben, maybe Franz who

I emphatically opened

This real danger of

Empty the soul with letters


Show me that child that

With twelve try to show

The freedom of your soul

and stoned to dust it was


Today at last a gentleman.

Like shining and friend,

Yesterday, I was fallen flowers,

always a bandit lover.


Don Juan, by seconds,

a newly dressed sea.

Whiteness of the flowers.

Balloons of cotton to the sky.


Olympic swimming champion.

I am infinite in my art.

Today, I'm not afraid anymore.

I blamed the friends you introduced me


Do you know what I learned? That my madness is not so crazy

Can you imagine, if for 30 years ...?, I lost them.

Today I feel like that first day I discovered,

that way of putting crazy words to my twelve,


They came to my heart to fall in love with them

Now I understand everything, everything happens, everything happens.

Today my soul cries, my eyes are disturbed

Who I am?


Because I am not, what I can be,

Because today, I thought that

Everything knew, I only have twelve

Why am I not ...?

Sad pain, for weak being and,

fearful, when life

showed that if he could,


Let yourself be carried by the enraged rivers

Of my false wills.

There are only broken walls and empty houses,

Sad brushstrokes that come out tired,


From my little black crayon.

What was it, that I am not today?

How I lost my time, oh! poet,

Not being what I wanted without knowing,


And today I am not,

It really is not reborn,

Well, I can not, I have only twelve.


Yo en Líneas...

Sort:  

artikel yg bagus sudah kami upvote ya :)

Terima kasih telah membaca posting saya, kita bisa mulai, tapi kita tidak pernah tahu kapan kita akan selesai ...

Great writing poetry

Thanks, for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59640.10
ETH 2860.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26