To the shore

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image
Imagesource

Am leaving, leaving for the shore
To a place with greener pasture
Am gonna be there till rapture
Till every ball of dignity punctures

We took the convent alongside the oat
Feeding us with stale bread and sick oats

Everything lies between the wools
Bitter taste of human blood
Come! They tell the tales in our wood
Under the moonshine sited on a log - wood

"The trouble we bring on ourselves "
"Are the hardest to bear"

In shame and tears our griefwe bore
With thick pipes, our holes they bore

Drilling so hard we fall over the edge.
.
.
.
.

Thanks for Reading.
#upvote#comment#resteem.

image
Thanks to @camzy for my cartoon.

Sort:  

Nice rhymes...

This one is complex o. Extremely Poetic though

Smiles, thanks

Take me along dear

Oh, you cant come with me

Poetic Artistry

Wow... How I wish I could write poetry...

Oh! You can. Just try.

Nice cartoon picture. It looks like a first lady we know of. Wink.

Smiles, thanks

You are my colleague because I am a geologist. Your poet is nice but I must ask how do you want to combine poet with geophysics.

Lolss
Well have been able to manage both alongside taloring😜😍

Nice one girl keep it up

Thanks dad!

Nice one. But I no like that smoke wey block my view for the pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66