Day by day Our Strength Renewed

in #poetry7 years ago

images (1).jpeg
ImageSource
Everyday we face trials. Everyday we face temptation. The conviction of the Word of God tells us to avoid flinging with the pleasures the world offers. Though we face different trials, the strength of those who trust in the Lord will be renewed everyday through His Spirit that dwells in us so that we may able to resist the schemes of the devil. So let us give Him thanks and praise Him every moment of our life.

but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.
Isaiah 40:31 NIV
https://isaiah.bible/isaiah-40-31

Moving slowly, moving fast
Time runs out, until the last
In the world i seems so lost
They say happiness matters most

What will happiness cost me?
I always wanted to be merry!
Where i am now am i sure?
Will it give eternal pleasure?

World gives pleasure and i tried
Yet my soul ain't satisfied
Anxiety rises inside my head
Devoured by darkness, soul is dead

All the vile things that i'd flirted
This sinful nature that i hid
Yet the Lord's eyes sees it
And in heaven i don't fit

Christ helped me on my fall
Died for my sins, made me pure
Cleanse my vileness, redeemed my soul
So to you i'll give it all

As I walk now in this life
In Your words I now delight
I won't worry because You're good
Day by day, my strength renewed

May the Lord bless us. Have a prosperous week! ☺

•Follow•Upvote•Resteem•Comment•
@realnairda

unnamed.jpg

I'm a member of @steemitfamilyph! Come join us.
Click the link

Sort:  

Amen.

God is an awesome and wonderful God!

But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed.
Isaiah 53:5 NIV
https://isaiah.bible/isaiah-53-5

There is such beauty in this text. Let our praises be unto God. Thanks for dropping by. 😊

How great is our God Jesus Christ!

Amen! Great is His love for us.

Super love ko ung tula. Galing!
God will always be so good! God bless and wish you the best! Keep going. :)

Thank you so much po. God is always good. God bless po. ☺

You're welcome! :)

He is indeed a great God and your good in writing poem.

Thanks for the appreciation @gheghenrv! We all owe this things to God. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56