You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haiku - A Poem About a Poem in Haiku - Enjoy with Troy!

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi Troy thanks for the update. Have you read here on what to do re hacked accounts, what's recoverable and what's not as well as how you can limit the amounts stolen etc. There's stuff I was unaware of and everyone should know. https://steemit.com/faq.html#Table_of_Contents_Security I'm trying to learn from what happened to you to protect my account asap. How did they get your key? Did they trick you into sending it to them? Your answer will help me to understand how it happened and to protect myself. Steemit needs to do more to protect our accounts. $2.000 it must be very frustrating. I will send you something soon once the dust has settled. My thoughts are with you.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind donation and friendship through all of this. I posted a blog tonight about the scam for everyone to read and may do several followups. I have been through all sort of emotions since this happened. It will take a long time to get back where I was but I truly appreciate you @readallaboutit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81