Shy Guy Letting Opportunity Passby

in #poetry7 years ago

Here I am writing again
With this paper and pen
Instead of kissin
One of these beautiful women
I am somehow always missin
On a prime opportunity
I am no Fibonacci
So much for potentiality
To be able to see
If someone could possibly
Something be
Something that turns into positivity
But instead
I am left with what's in my head
I am writing alone
No ones fault but my own
But let it be known
I went on a date
And it was absolutely great
Hesitate
Leave it to fate
I must again wait
The very next day
Not ready to date is what she did say
So I have learned to be patient
On a run I went
Mostly to vent
To let my emotions go
To get my blood to flow
Cause at the moment I really don't know
If things will ever work
A reason a smile is rare and I mostly smirk

Sort:  

Fear is your enemy. It all comes down to being comfortable with yourself. Look inwards to fix your outward issues. Once you stop caring what people think, everything will work out.

Thanks and yeah, it is not so much what others think, it has been a not pushing another's boundaries and the fear bit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31