Duck You, Cancer

in #poetry5 years ago

Duck You, Cancer!
Creep
Asshole
Nuisance
Competitor
Evil
Reject!
Duck you, Cancer!
No autocorrect is needed when you are trying to be nice
But I do not want you to be nice!
I want you to fight like hell!
With a fire in your soul
And a fight that even George Foreman could not win
As you look in the mirror
I want you to see your once youthful complexion
I want you to see the better side
The happier side of you
Do not let cancer win!
I do not care if it is terminal, brief, or a possibility
Go down a champion and tell the competition to fuck off!
Because cancer will not win
If you do not want to believe that
That is fine
But I do
I will champion for you
I will go bald
I will scream praises in the darkness
As you reach another milestone
You shall never be alone
Cancer will never succeed
So hang on
Hang in
And prove to yourself and all of the doctors that you picked up your cape and put it on before going out the door
You got this!

By, Tiffany Simar
9/19/19

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90