SteemitPoetryContest #12 : Our Present and Our Future

in #poetry6 years ago

Poetry_Magazine_app_icon_border.jpg

Hello, Poem Lovers.
I hope you guys are around to read this poem of mine.
It's actually an entry for @terrycraft's poetry contest.

If you love to read poems or like to make poem yourself and want to join a contest; You can, without a doubt, join @terrycraft's Poetry Contest by clicking below,

Steemit Poetry Contest #12

This weeks Theme is "FUTURE"


So here is my entry,

Our Present and Our Future

It's our 2 years anniversary,
Now we have a son.
He has his mother eyes,
like a dangerous and rapturous sun.

I just hope he doesn't turn
as dominating as his mother is.
If the worst does happen,
then it's sad for the future girl friend of his.

The Future slowly turned into present,
And no longer do we wonder.
Few years more, we husband and wife will be in chair.
Tides will turn and we will be the ones to be looked after.

It's a made up poem by me. It's not based on my true story.
But it could anyone's story though.

I wonder if you guys liked it :D
Please let me know what you think about it.

Good luck guys.
See ya around :)

Un123titled.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12