SteemitPoetryContest #8 : Was it ILLUSION or REAL ?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Is there any Poem Lovers around right now ?


If your are, Good news for you.

If you love to read poems or like to make poem yourself, You can, without a doubt, join @terrycraft's Poetry Contest by clicking below, 


Steemit Poetry Contest #8



This week's contest theme is HOME.


Here is my Entry 

Was it ILLUSION or REAL ?


Once, when I was a kid,
I didn't know how to read.
A letter came through the mailman,
My father hurried to him as fast as he can.

I was just a kid,
So, I can't remember what he read.
He wore his Army uniform
and with a "Good bye", he did his bid.

It's been years after that, but he never returned.
Some says, he was killed and some says, burned.
Now My mother keeps our family together with her pension.
It's a touching story, be it REAL or just an ILLUSION.


Good luck fellows !!

Hope you liked my poem :) 

Stay Cool and Stay on Steemit :) 

Sort:  

beautiful poem, thank you for sharing!

beautiful poem. thanks for sharing the link

Glad you liked it :)

Thank you for your ticket purchase.
This is your complimentary upvote.
Ticket numbers can be checked here

Wow you write nice poems :D

Thanks.. But it could have been better now that I am reading the poem myself.
Why don't you try out the contest too ? :D

Haha Thanks but I suck at writing poems 😅😅😅

Just try once..

I also thought I sucked at it.
So, I read the poems made by other contestants and then tried to make one myself.

I made it a little funny and submitted to @terrycraft's contest.
And luckily I was mentioned in the contest as I was able to make him laugh.
He gave a SBD.

Just try once. Everyone sucks in everything unless they try and keep trying.

Thanks for inspiring me. I'll try :D

Haha.. Good luck :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20