Living Life Without A Challenge

in #poetry6 years ago

rappelling-755399_1920.jpgThis has been the goal of many
Living a life without an iota of trial
I mean I want to live a hitch-free life.

At times, I remember my childhood age
Feeling if the time can be possibly reversed
When no sorrow is known to my experience.

I get bored as my age is passing
About the mysteries of life which till now
my mind is yet to fathom

A happy time today and a sorrow time another day
Challenging my reasoning how one can escape
If at all, a full happy year exists.

I don't know if such a life exists,
A life of the full bright moment
A life without a glooming scene, a paradise-like.

No one down the ages has broken such a record
Living life without a challenge!
Then, it seems such a dream is a mirage.

Why should I be disturbing myself?
Why should I be pursuing what seems impossible?
Why should it have to be my dream?
chess-2489553_1920.jpg
What likely to be if that life is attainable?
How can a man manage it if truly is impossible?
Or what should we call a 'trial-free' life?

A life without challenge is a life of victory,
A conquest life when all trial is surmount
A dream life I wish for myself and even my well-wishers.

A life of glory, a life of congratulatory
A life of possibility and a life of blissfulness
Which I wish for all my audiences.
paper-3213924_1920.jpg

To my worldview, I see that challenge is inevitable in the journey of a man and this challenge took different form and dimension. Do you have a different opinion? please kindly comment and let me learn from your point of view, upvote and help me resteem. Wishing you more success. Thanks for reading my post

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56