Stupid Cupid By Rare Diamond written in 2015

in #poetry5 years ago

BEBC717D-47ED-49A3-BAA4-AF61326ED521.png

Stupid Cupid

My inner beauty shines real bright as I write
I express my emotions and devotion through writing music
If I didn’t have my writing
At times I feel I would lose it
And that wouldn’t be good one bit
You had my heart my going stupid
I started to think you were Cupid
Writing allows me to release
There are times when I can’t feel relief
For the life of me I don’t understand what’s your beef
I don’t understand you
And I can’t figure you out
I’m wondering when my heart will calm down
And I will feel a sense of relief
And turn over new leaf
What you did I didn’t see coming
You still have me disbelief
I wish I could forgive and forget
And this feeling of sadness would disappear
I use to want you near
I use to think your inner beauty outshined your outer beauty
And I would always be your cutie
And your heart would someday be mine
And I finally found my cupid
You had my heart going stupid
Boy I was wrong
And I had been for so long
I have cried over you
My heart is in so much pain
I wish I can divert my thoughts
And I wish my heart wasn’t in knots
I loved you more than I could even measure
You were someone I treasured
As I pout I wish I could shout
My self-esteem took a hit
I didn’t like it one bit
I thought I found my king
And I was ready to be your queen
It seems like the man I grew to love
Was nothing but a foolish dream
I’ve been told I'm the Egyptian Hathor Goddess of music, beauty, and love
You are someone my heart will miss
But I’m strong
And I got this

Sort:  

nicely written. love it.

you got this girl, you are strong :)

Thank you😊

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

I'm very proud of you!!!🌐🔥 your gonna be blessed

Thank you, you know that means a lot coming from you. You are my inspiration in everything I do. Love you mi chargie☺️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72