You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitPoetryContest #11: Black Holes and Silver Linings

in #poetry6 years ago

It's very nice to stumble upon a poetry that resonates with me. Though my interpretation of it might not be what you intended to portay. There were times and instances in our lives that led us to nurse that black hole. We have those certain moments of reflection, albeit privacy, which we couldn't let others in. Through the years, it makes us who we are as a person that we couldn't share with others. We'd rather die than let them in. Sorry, I hope I am making sense, I just watched the Kdrama "Because This Life Is Our First"and this poem kinda pointed to the female protagonist explaining about why she liked the book "To Room 19".

Sort:  

I think poems are not meant to mean one thing completely, and that’s the beauty in it. :) this, for instance, is a spoken word piece. When I reaches the reader, the interpretation becomes different, and I think that’s beautiful. Thank you for sharing your thoughts @raquelita! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61933.08
ETH 3414.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48