BE THE BEST VERSION OF YOUR OWN - Steemit

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
We all know that a poetry is our essential doing when we wanted to express our feelings to a person. Making a poetry is a way to understand how language and symbol systems want. It is a worthy expression of emotion or deep feelings, and aesthetic or a sense of what is beautiful about the world. Poetry teaches us how to live and poetry can be like the Windex on a grubby car window that it bares open the vulerabilities of human beings so we can all relate to each other a little better. According to the other’s opinion about poetry is that it can be done through careful analysis of the Structure of it’s form. There are many different forms but only few will be looked art. These are the kinds of form of poetry 1. Japanese Haiku 2. English Haiku 3. Filipino Haiku 4. Haibun 5. Tanka 6. English/Shakespearean sonnet 7. Sestina 8. Villanelle 9. Tanaga 10. Awit.
There are lots of different kind of poetry. But when you study about the poetry, it is useful first of all to consider the theme and overall development of the theme in the poem. Poems are collections of words that expresses an idea or emotion that often use imagery and metaphor. As you studying literature, you will likely to notice that poems come in many, many different forms. As you read and perhaps write your own poems, it is helpful to know the different kind of forms.
One of the kind of poetry that I choose is the acrostic poem. Acrostic is a poem that creates a challenge random words on a theme or a whole senteces that are rhyme in a selected of your own words carefully to form a word from top to buttom and it is the aim of this poetry style. All you need to do is to choose a word. So here’s my example for Acrostic poem I choose my name first to use or to give a deep meaning in every letter that I have in my name. And second is for my love one his name is Christian Jess and lasty is to my mum named Edralin.

ACROSTIC POEM
BY RAMLIN TEVES

Remember I will always love you
And please accept my love for you is true
Many challenges may comes in our ways
Loving you unconditionaly always
Inseparable may be inevitable
Neither my heart is very vulnerable

Caring you is my responsibility
Having you is valuable and worthy
Reminiscing my moments with you
Inspires me every time when I think of you
Sweet smile and words of yours
Telling that you are mine truly
In my own eyes you are handsome and lovely
Although, I saw your flaws
Never are those the hindrance that I love you the most
Just keep my heart within your hands
Entrusting you, my love and my trust
So barely I gave all of me
Sweetly I give you all of me.

Every time we argue
Dearest mom, I still love you
Responsible mom like you
All I can do is just to upset you
Loving me unconditionaly
In my heart, I felt conscience secretly
Never be dismayed, for I’ll do my best for the rest

Sort:  

@ramlin, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87