Wear Me In Black

in #poetry7 years ago

Black hearts shatter pure pleasure

Another song waiting to be made

Is it better to be a chance of a lifetime

An example of midnight reveries

Under that pale moonlight we call dreams

Hey, is it odd to say this now?

I can't recall the time I flew

The time that I almost knew

When to stop dreaming

Thinking of the reasons how

Chance can ruin this for us

Should I be cautious about the way I say it

Cause you might find it a little bit hypnotic

Call me an illusion

Something you can wear

Underneath your skin

Buried beneath your hair

The universe has spoken

I'm a simple abomination

A human form of imagination

Hiding under this dull disguise

Unraveling before your very eyes

Sit tight cause we're going on an adventure

Something life can never measure

If you get frightened

There's no need to be

Black is the only thing waiting for me

Image source: https://www.google.com.ph/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwiT0PG_z8LWAhWFlZQKHasaCsEQjRwIBw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.com%2Fpin%2F834010424713253701%2F&psig=AFQjCNH16tZU_qn5zN4hvAlKa8iqhI5dBQ&ust=1506507299843139

Sort:  

An image source should be a link of the picture itself not the link of the search result. It should end with a .jpg .jpeg .gif .png

For easy formatting of image use this tool https://steemitcuration.appspot.com/imageformat. Just paste the url of the image and click format and copy the markdown code and paste it in your steemit post.

Thank you for informing me. Will do it next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83