Allow Me In Your Head

in #poetry7 years ago

BlogPostImage
Image Source

You like the way I write these lines

Like every word makes sense

But honestly I'm not trying to be

A scribe who is quite literary

I just like making up these things

Just to pass the time

I'm not looking forward to it

But I got some silly rhymes

If this is a gift I'm glad to accept it

With much fervor and perplexity

Sorry for these deep words

Forgive me for the intensity

When I think of it a bit

It makes some sense at all

What's the use of this crowded brain of mine

If I couldn't use it all

Just think of it as a conversation

From one person to another

Your inside my mind you know

Please don't make a clutter

In spoken words I cannot immortalize

What's written and what's read

But be my guest and pass on by

Allow me in your head

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04