O Divine Mountains, O Himalaya!

in #poetry6 years ago

image
.
.
.

With each new breath so close you seem,

My love, my master, guide you seem,

But I do find myself at home,

Each time I open my eyes.
.
.
.
I drink your fluids, your air I breathe,

Your shining snow does melt my heat,

The sun, that god, does try his whole,

And yet you break not vows of snow.
.
.
.
The small, the green, such hills I see,

They are your shadows unto knee,

Your sharp edges shuts all cuts,

Your crown does humbly, shift its shape.
.
.
.
As rough as my thoughts and style,

Unguessable as life’s files,

Pristine such as my virgin wishes,

You and me, were meant to be.
.
.
.
Such strong emotions, pen does choke,

With you in mind, all language’s joke,

If I would die before I see you,

Soon after death I’ll open my eyes!

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70