Sort:  

like I said in one of my poems "emotion is a human addiction, we chase the highs and suffers the lows" the story of love is also similar, it has its ups and downs, we all got to ride the wave either way.

I enjoyed the read, I also had hope for the characters, I believe they would make it through.

Ha ha, yeah people like a happy ending usually. But it's rarely the case in real life, especially with love. Thanks for your comment @abmakko, I'm glad you enjoyed the poem :-)

@raj808, your poem contained beautiful and vivid imagery. Thanks for sharing. I was waiting for the part where the "cracks" were removed, but the story does not always end that way.

Yeah for sure. Sometimes the mortar holds and the cracks stay just that, other times the whole wall needs to come down to build something new... that's just life. I'm glad you enjoyed the poem @sumatranate, thanks for your comment and visit :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37