You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Critique Poetry - A Simple Structure

in #poetry6 years ago

Yeah, I'll try to critique more... But to be honest I stopped submitting to curie + mentoring in the discord community I was working at, mainly poetry critique, because of pressure and stress plunging me into depression again. At the moment it's like I'm trying to breath again, hoping that I can burrow out of this hole. Once I'm out I will try and critique more as you are quite right, it's the process that teaches, from all sides. Critiquing + being critiqued. It resonates with me what you said about it not always being a case of just accepting advice, this is how I have always seen the workshop process over the years. It's a great way to gain a different perspective and separation, emotionally, from a poem. Often, the areas for improvement leap out with that separation.

Sort:  

Oh man, I know that all too well.

Don't pressure yourself. And feel free to chat me up on Discord. My virtual door is always open <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65