Sort:  

Nice post, keep the steem burning

Thanks @emekaorjiani and thank you for the re-steem. I am glad you enjoyed the poem and I will keep on trucking for sure 🚖 😉 The steem will burn baby

Hahaha, quite funny. Pleasure is mine

hola amigo, que bonito que seas poeta y escritor, saludos te quedo muy bien.

Hola @karlin gracias por el maravilloso complemento. La poesía es mi pasión ✍😀

Que bueno amigo, continua así. Dios te bendiga.

great post, really good work keep it up

Thanks @hassanjony. I appreciate your support, I'm glad you enjoyed the poem :)

this poem is the carrion metal and the scrap yard owner is us in the decentralized steemosphere...each giving our bits for your salvaged fragments. cheers @raj808

Pulling SBD splinters with poetry pliers ;-) Nice one @buttcoins glad you enjoyed it m8ty

That is some intensely beautiful writing friend. I will have to keep up with your posts.

Your 2.5 STEEM prize for deadpost is on the way, I need 2 more days for payout.

Thanks @whatamidoing, that is amazing that I am one of the winners for this round of deadposts, many thanks. Glad you enjoyed the poetry. I usually manage to get one poem out every week at least among my other blog. Gonna be posting a Dtube of me performing a poem at a night where I live at some point soon so that's one to look out for :-)

Thanks @dbooster glad you enjoyed the poem buddy. It's one that's never been ready until a few days ago when I gave it the final edit it needed.

Very poetic and scenic the way you described these broken fragmented memories of profound and thought provoking themes. Indeed our past should stay an abandoned quarry and should only be revisited for reference to the future, we mustn’t linger too long in our mind’s past but the good feelings of special moments are worth reliving from time to time. Nice poem

Thanks for your insightful comment @verbal-d. I agree that it can be less than productive to linger too long in the past. But I find a lot of inspiration for these reflective poems from searching the memory banks. I always try to bring them around to a fond memory if possible to end on a positive note. Sometimes writing just flows out, without too much thought and this poem was one of those. I will be posting up some more contemporary stuff soon, performance pieces which I might get someone to film me doing at a poetry night where I live. Dtube it.

I checked out your Steem Silver Rounds (Original Song) by the way. Nice rapping, you have quite a back catalogue, so I'll be sure to have a listen to some more of your tracks over my morning coffee. Take care

You're very welcome, I enjoyed your writing and look forward to your contemporary performances

Thanks for checking out the winning song, it was a lot of fun to write. Yeah I have released several tracks, so enjoy your journey finding more songs that resonate with you. I appreciate you listening. Take care bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79