Cascade Poetry - The Mirrored World

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Cascade Poetry - The Mirrored World


Find this post on Hive commmunity run blockchain.

Sort:  

Beautiful piece here by all means, I feel that the first verse resonates with the image in the poem, I actually just did a milestone of having published 600 poem on steem and in my book and somewhat of the image reflected in this first verse reminds me of a recent piece I just did really. Wonderfully done if you ask me. The second verse too is mind bending, I'm thinking so are these separate poems?

@tipu curate

Hi matey.

Thanks for the appreciation. This poem took quiet a bit of time to nail down to where I was really happy with it.

I'm thinking so are these separate poems?

Yes, each poem I publish on steem for the next 6 days can be read as separate poems, but on the final day when the 6th poem is published I will include all the others in that post and they all fit together to make one bigger poem that describes a journey.

This style of poetry consists of a group of standalone poems that link together to create a larger picture. Each poem should encompass a solid idea, group of images and theme... but when put together form a journey.

;-) not sure I described it that well in the blurb on this post lol

I thought the cascade poem was an interesting concept, plus I've written all 6 poems already, and I can say that they create something quite special for the final piece :)

Not sure what it's about, maybe feeling dissociated with one's mirror image, driven mad by the sweet laughter of nearby cascading waters?

Ha ha, it is a somewhat esoteric subject.

I'll give you a clue... there is a phrase at the beginning of the final verse that eludes to what the poem is about - Sidpa Bardo

I take time to digest your work. The depth it reflects has me thinking that mine is too shallow... CascadePoetry it is then :)

I'm glad to hear that my poetry makes you think deeply @tezmel :)

Hey, if you do decide to write some cascade poetry be sure to let me know!

I am tempted to accept this challenge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81