Word's Poverty.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Image source

Like the rough waves of the ocean
The thoughts echo angrily in my head
Thinkable but ever unspoken
For the tongue knots with inner tension.

Darkness crowns the light of my voice.
Its slightness races the stars to earth still
Wallowing in a world of wilderness
For words; the jewel that completes the Lion's crown.

Fear, continental catastrophe, deprived me of those words.
As it trembles caution of its gloom and doom upon the heart.
Now the battle cry is heard and line drawn
For words, the bond of the world we live in and that which lives in us, mustn't tame in poverty.


Image source

As I take a bow, perhaps, to a war long lost
I laugh ahead my defeat and cry for my awaited victory...

Sort:  

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Amazing!!!

I love to read from excellent poetry writers.

Wowed!

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

Thank you. I'm glad you like it, lol.

your choice of images is awesome I must confess.nice poetry dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49