Song Of Misery

in #poetry7 years ago


Image Source
I need to know,
father!
If you speak the truth of who I am.
The product of a night stand or
karma of an unholy affair, maybe.
A Kore of an irresponsible mother.

I need to know.
Mother!
The reasons behind my rejections by you.
Incidents of nights you left me to
survive these waves alone.
Why my heart hurts to pour
many questions of my childhood.
But
my pen refuses to rise.

I need to know Lord!
Who holds the key of my missing puzzle?
A prodigal mother
who thinks I'm another stranger
or a beloved father
trapped in Hades.

Until that which I need to know is known,
I'll strive to swim across
my ocean of tears
and continue to stagger around.
In a garden of compassion.
Singing.
This song of misery.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raimathugs from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Upvoted and resteemed

Beautiful wording. I'm a fan! Thank you for this honest work of art.

i am glad you like it. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49