DIGI MI [MY MIRROR]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

I seek for a reflexion in a broken mirror
I stare at what's left of my guiding light whose love shows the way
I reached for the hand of my first and true love and it wasn't there
Now I know what the words 'I miss you' are.

My childhood hero
He that stood his ground
Even when my precious stone walked away without a second glance at her first fruit
He that held my tiny fingers when they were small and caught me when I fell
Never judge whether I win or lose
My greatest teacher
Who taught me to be strong
But what a failure it's that am letting you down
For I can never be strong enough to accept that you're no longer here
Now I know what the words 'I miss you' are.

My father, my eternal source
Of production, pride, achievement and unconditional love
My harbor and inspiration
God keeps me alive and you keep me going
you're the key that made my country free of corruption
And my nation of beautiful mind
There are million of words in the language you taught me
But non of them can describe the way I feel
Now I know what the words 'I miss you' are.

Ooh!!! Hermes, messenger of the gods
The psychopomp that travel a vast distance in winged sandals
If you see my father, tell him how heartbroken I am
And how much I miss him
Not even my pen can explain the word
But my tears do
And if tears can build a stairway
And heartaches make a lane
I'd walk my way to heaven and bring him back
Tell him
I realized I can never have the father daughter dance at my wedding
But my life hero he'll forever be.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dante31 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44