this something more

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm in bed half asleep and it's past 3am
I'm thinking
of all I've done and nothing
inspires me to continue
with this
waste of timeless non-existence in a void
as dust particles buried
somewhere troubled by a longing not to feel anything anymore

We just wander through winning losing not caring
watching waiting for something more than this

And its still morning lost in the fog of my imagination
falling
from bridges we couldn't cross or build or swim
under
we were just in the middle
of a nightmare fever without reprieve it's no wonder
we've lost all hope

We just wonder if winning
losing not caring watching is worth waiting for
something more than this

Emptiness inside my cigarette packet
crushed life
without fire
in my heart or mind or soul or anything
what's the point?
I may as well lay down and die
for all the good I'm gonna do anybody anytime anywhere
at all

We're all wandering winning losing not caring
watching waiting
for something there must be something more than this

Dead end job one way street to the bottle shop and oblivion
television drugs and fear
of the inevitable tomorrow morning brings the sun
and tears for another just another day .
of boredom anger frustration drunken fighting
with ourselves

As we just don't win don't lose don't care watch
wait
or wonder if there's anything more than nothing is worse than
this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48