Roulette

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Sitting in the train to the city
Lifeless eyes in suits accompanies me
All rushing to bed to sleep for eternity

At my work desk typing away
Wishing I could get off just for a day
But where would I be I could not say

Laughing and bitching at the bar
All hiding their daily emotional scars
Hope and fears still neatly tucked afar

Could it be, really me, that's just wondering where we'll be
Or can't I see, that it might just be, that everyone else is crazy?
Are we deceived? We did not perceive that all this are made believe
When will then, after our lives spent, comes the peace we want at the end?
Maybe not, is it an afterthought, that it was just emptiness that we bought?
We then cling, to anything everything, just for the temporary peace it might bring.

Lying in the hospital ward
Wondering why was life so hard
Maybe I was just dealt with terrible cards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40