Introvert

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Four walls becomes my sanctuary
Nightfall, my place of comfort and solace
The mind is where I converse freely
The world before me is a puzzled maze

My thoughts filtered to the public
My tongue held when expressing
My emotions constantly in panic
As I step outside pretending

Spiral stairs constructs as I think
Imagination and colours pours forth
But when asked my opinion my mind sinks
I masked my inability to convey with a cough

I tell the world I am this and they shun me
I conformed and praises comes pouring from them
I never knew this world I can't just be me
Back in my sanctuary is where I can vent

I believe one day I shall pretend no more
See the person beneath the fallen mask
Be the person who I am at the core
But till then pretend I will and must.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42