"SHE LAUGHED BECAUSE SHE IS MY MOTHER"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends this is my first poem on Steemit this has been written by me in my College days and I want to dedicate this poem to all the beautiful mothers who take Nine months of pain to bring us to life

4a79196a61d48df2f2e1f725b31510f2--pregnancy-problems-baby-love.jpg

she became a mother
9 months before she had me
should everything fall apart
she gonna love me with all her heart.

she suffered all the pain
just to gaze at her giited eyes
this is the true love we gain
the awesome thing that never dies
she laughed when i kicked her womb

she laughed
even when the pain of pregnancy felt like a bomb.
carrying my holy drink in her bosoms
till her offspring fully blossoms
there can be no one like her
because she is my other.

she laughed
as i continued crying
she loved me so much
without her even trying.
so secured was lap
that next moment i was taking a nap
forgetting all the worries
because i had one,the best of fairies

she was the closest to god
when i was growing inside her
but, now,she is my god
because she is my mother.
and i know
she'll be with me till her death
and it would be very less to gift her a wreath
for my eyes will always bear a reflection of her
because she is my mother.

there was no one and never be someone
like her
my mother.
and when i left every one baffled
i looked at her

and she laughed
because she is my mother
and i love her
because there's no one like my mother.

By Rahul Sharma
2017/10/10

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! please upvote,follow,resteem and If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

DQmSKFNzBbKNNN6w9HsRvtnEFiKogKERVBL1KGrxaueKL3A.gif

Sort:  

👍 upvoted indeed

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Already following thanks for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66