"There I Was, Here I Am" - Poetic Minds

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

"There I Was, Here I Am"

10474444_799724956718076_3445676253682284806_n.jpg(2013)


Through the EARLY YEARS of our relationship
I dream only of HOLDING YOUR HANDS and KISSING YOUR LIPS
I dream only of having a BEAUTIFUL FACE
And a SLENDER BODY as you are


A person to like
As I am still YOUNG and CARELESS
I think only of having a person like you
To FILL THE EMPTINESS that I'M FEELING


There I was


Young


Thinking


That I like you


But as we progress
Through the LATER YEARS
I see more
Than what I've wanted before


Before I only hold your hand to feel warmth
Now I watch it
As I imagine your HAND growing wrinkles
Your LIPS feel smoother and softer


I imagine your FACE wrinkling
Still beautiful and keep me thinking
That time is what we dearly spent
With each other


Your BODY no longer slender
But no need to worry
That still is mine
Is what will matter


I imagine before
That I only WANT
A person to LIKE
As I was YOUNG and _CARELESS


I think only before
Of having a person like you
To FILL the EMPTINESS
That I WAS FEELING


Now, as I look at your eyes
I can't help
But imagine
And realize


That I really need you
Now that I'm an ADULT and CAREFUL
That I really need you
The one who FILLED THE EMPTINESS THAT I'M FEELING


I can't help but imagine and realize
THAT THERE I WAS, YOUNG,
THINKING
THAT I LIKE YOU


I can't help but imagine and realize
That now I shed tears
Because of what
I'VE IMAGINED AND REALIZED


THAT HERE I AM


GROWN UP, IN FRONT OF YOU


KNOWING THAT


I LOVE YOU


You probably haven't heard
This line that's in my head
Now I'll proudly say

*THERE I WAS, HERE I AM

IMG20180121130200.jpgSteemNulog 2018


Poem dedicated to my Love: @hennessyocier

PS:
We're not old yet. Its just a poem. lol! :D

Thank you for reading!
I hope you like this poem!
Have a great day!

FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

Nakikilig ako grabe. Hahaha
Thank You Daddy. :)
Mwah!

Ofcourse! Mwah!

You guys look really cute. Kept on glaring at you both during Sinulog hahah

Haha!
Wow! Thank you! :D

Ansabeh ng Pag-ibig. Ipagpatuloy lang 😅

wow, awesome poem buddy:) all the best...

Thank you! :D
Likewise! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71