"Bug Me More" - Poetic Minds

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

"Bug Me More"
A Narrative Poetry

black-and-white-city-man-people-rain-favim-com-192258.jpg

From the day of our first
Our first to connect our souls
It was through looking
Looking at each others' eyes

I just couldn't help it
Something was really bugging
But I said the wrong word.
Someone.. Instead of Something

I gave my deep thoughts
On what it was demanding
"Ponder all night on what it was.
Better yet, WHO she was"

There I was restless.
Until the following day arrived
I still fed my deep thoughts
Memories of why I contemplate

The moment I went for a walk
I walked blankly on the pavement
The moment I looked up...
T'was a feeling like I was stunned

Alas! At least I now know
Know that I should really ask WHO
WHO was bugging me
But... Why?

I was baffled on what questions
Questions which to ask
The right set of Questions
*And there it was

I asked you in my thoughts,
"Where have you been all this time?"
The feeling that bugged me.
YOU bugged me.

I thought wrong of this sensation
Concluded the wrong perception
Asked the wrong question
But excited of my realization

All along I felt so flat
Dull and gray to the ground
Secretive from all that joy
Sticking to the monotonous life

But since YOU BUGGED me
A spark of hue shocked me
I was so dead for the longest time
Now I start a new life rhyme

I'm now desperate for THE ignition
Eager to search for what I felt
Inactive and enigmatic for awhile but
Now showing life prospectivity

I guess I still asked the wrong question
A realization from all that happened
All along I was asking myself that made it wrong
But to ask you was supposed to be instead

The question I was meaning to ask
The question from the day of our first
The question that I think it could be
The question that will make me alive and free

The question would be
From my pale heart that's starting to see
I ask you this so I'll no longer sore
Can you please bug me more.

courtship.dreamstime_xs_18691029-1.jpg

Thank you reading! I hope you liked it. :)

Sort:  

Hmmmm sino kaya to? XD

Hahaha! Secreeet. :P

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rafael.espina to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67