"When I Rise Up" - A Beautiful Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

654321425.jpg

"When I Rise Up"

I love poetry and I found this beautiful poetry by searching on web and thought to share this with all poetry lovers on steemit.


When I rise up above the earth,

And look down on the things that fetter me,

I beat my wings upon the air,

Or tranquil lie,

Surge after surge of potent strength

Like incense comes to me

When I rise up above the earth

And look down upon the things that fetter me.

END


Image Credit
Poetry Credit


Thank you to read, With love from @radhikapatel


Sort:  

nice poetry, this type of poetry make me feel awesome

"i beat my wings upon the air or tranquil lie" great lines

You got a 1.96% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @radhikapatel!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received a 9.93% upvote from thanks to: @radhikapatel.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

You got a 0.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @radhikapatel!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 3.38% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @radhikapatel.

good poetry! 241% upvoted Thanks!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.01% vote... I was summoned by @radhikapatel! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41