A BitPoem

in #poetry7 years ago

Below is the first verse of a longer piece. I always like it when first verses stand on their own, and so I put it on a background as an image and named it a BitPoem, which is a single unit of Internet poetry. Tell your friends :) One of my dreams is to create an illustrated manuscript, and ideas for that have been swirling in my head for a few years, but this is a hasty digital substitute.

I used to carry my trauma under my tongue, and by that I mean it was all I ever thought about, and so it wasn't long before it came out. And meeting someone new while carrying that kind of weight on your mind and revealing it without even meaning to or wanting to can be a very vulnerable thing. The full poem was titled "One-Night Stand with PTSD" but I hate all my titles, so if you have a better one, holler.

Poem.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39