poetry + art // what is love

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

You’re alive in a way that I’m not.
In a way that I long for, and there’s times when just a touch of your skin makes me feel closer to the light.
I think I look to you like the sky ever since I started calling out to you in my nightmares.
And the shadows don’t phase me as much because I have somewhere to run to.
I have someone to run to and I used to not know what it felt like to be safe.
To be safe in someone’s arms, to be safe in my own home, and now I look at you and I feel overwhelmed with security.
That feeling is like no other, it’s almost as powerful as love and I can’t thank you enough for that.
I spent too long a time sleeping with one eye open and it’s so comforting to hide nothing from you and know that you won’t disappear in the night.
I found a lover in my friend and you can’t hide from that.

instaart.jpg

insta @dvrkshines

Sort:  

@zaheerdahri XD thanks for checkin' it out

amazing poetry, as is love <3 , I make art as well I would appreciate if you stoped by my page and left some feedback

@bitcoinman thanks so much, I'll go check it out now :)

Thank you for Sharing,
Hope you love famous quotes,
from Mahatma Ghandi : Where there is love there is life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36