Mr. Mushroom (Lyrics)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image

Pcilocybin cyber hack
making my head wack and wicked
I feel like I just had a barrel of crack.
Ego smacking, my identity's cracking.
Mind shattering, soul cluttering, till I can't feel a thing, cause I am nothing.
I can't run away, I can't hide, so once in a while I try and hide behind myself, go for that ride, and you know, see how that goes...
Ooh mighty mushroom make me see further than the tip of my nose, or the top of my head, or inside my head, inside my third eye.
Let go
Go
Let go
No
Can't let go
No
Just can't let go...
And as I think I can't let go I let go and go in to the flow of the now, wow,
Let go of the wow and just be...
Scuse me as I move through dimensions, not to mention, scuse me as I have just moved through the tension. And now it's my god damn time to shine like the wizard I am.
I feel like I can alter time, defy the laws of physics and make water into wine, create sunshine, wind and rain, I know that you might say that its insane in the membrane but by moving my hand in a particular way I send an x-ray of high frequency vibrations your way and through the collective consciousness heal your brain, your body and your way...
And let's say that by imagining it does, it does.
See...
When you think about me, I think about you.
When I think about you, you think about me.
And through the divine network that we cant see,
We are forever connected!

Sort:  

Wow, your poetry is golden. You do a great job at describing the psychedelic experience.

Hey, thank you for the kind words! :)

Woohoo, superkult ass! Do you record anything of what you write?

Thank you brother! I haven't started yet. But I will record several songs this winter. And I will perform slam poetry on stage as well. Both in Norwegian and English. Can't wait!!

Sounds like a nice trip 😉

The particular trip I'm describing was indeed a beautiful one. I've had several like this one but I don't tend to get them that often. You know, when I feel whole, and when I actually do love myself. I always want to go back to that state of mind. It is sooo beautiful! <3

Yes, the fungi sure makes me into a fun guy! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71