Just be, in love (poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Love and light finds its way through the darkest of places.
The light drains darkness with ease.
Like a swift breeze and make you shine.
Shine like a star.
From far far away across the galaxy.
Across the galactic sea through the universe.
The beauty of love so perfect in its imperfection that I feel weak.
The now kisses my cheek as I'm left in a moment of awe.
So raw.
No words.
No thoughts.
Nothing...
image

Sort:  

Nice poetry ,mate.i enjoyed it .Give me the way to connect u.i am interested to talk with you about poetry.

Thank you my man! Yes, if you would like to chat please contact Magnus S. Dahle on Facebook. Cheers!

Awesome. You've got an Enviable descriptive mind.

Thank you brother!

'The now kisses my cheek as I'm left in a moment of awe'. Just brilliant! I love the staccato flow. Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you beautiful! I have been very concerned about a nice flow in my lyrics as I'm a rapper. But now that I'm into slampoetry as well the staccato flow is so entertaining. Breaks up the pattern and makes you go "oh". Love it!

The rhythm of the ocean lulls until the crash and angry futility of the shore break. I salute your courage in self expression, words are everything and nothing...

Thank you sister!!

Beautiful poem. I agree. Love will come in mysterious ways even in darkest of places.

Thank you! Yes, it's like the frequency of darkness draws in love and light.

I enjoyed it! It really shows how love can become part of a person. Thanks for sharing!

Cheers! We are love <3

It always goes back to the now and the mere nothingness that is ironically the everything. You really captured this moment of true bliss very well. Well done! Keep up the good work. Thank you for sharing.

Yes it's a great paradox. We want to live and love through ego which is not possible. Happy you like it, thank you!

Love your line: "a moment of Awe" Must of been something you SAW.

Thank you! What do mean by "must of been something you saw"?

To me your moment of awe meant living in the silence of now, where the Soul observes with out asking How

Thank you! Much appreciated <3

This is a great one right here. Great job 💪💪

Thank you bromo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62