Authentic braveness (poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I came here to be authentic.
As authentic as I possibly can be. See as clear as I possibly can see. And I see you, with a longing hope that you will see me with authenticity.
I came here to be true to myself so that I can be true to you. With as much realness as the stillness of sunrays in morning dew, when the sky is blue, and as when I lay my eyes on you.
Standing in my truth will hurt you and yes, it will be painful. It might even become dreadful. You might perceive me as being hateful, unfaithful, ungrateful, distasteful and disgraceful. And you probably will be blameful.
But to be honest, authentic and real with it, you're just gonna have to deal with it, live with it, and do your best to feel with it. Because you can handle the truth. We can't hide behind the mask of lies, and you can't ride the waves of what you think other people think you should say, or how you should behave.
We have to be authentic.
We have to be brave.
So be brave!

image

Sort:  

Brilliant as I have come to understand is your standard! After a few days more on Steemit, I also realise that the tiny drops we are making are just a fraction of the downpour and sadly they're only as beautiful as the few seconds visible until they drop into the gutter, or sink into the earth. Remain authentic though, it is your soul's right and instinct, and essential survival <3

Thank you for the kind words! And yes, I have to stay authentic as best I can. Being inauthentic hurts and does me no good. That being said, sometimes it's ok not to be authentic. For the sake of your own wellbeing!

Cool, glad to hear it! I was wondering when you are going to post another poem :)

Been busy these days. Maby tomorrow? :) Makes me happy to hear that you like what I do <3

Days are always busy aren't they? Nights too, sometimes! Yes, I find your work inspiring and thought provoking. We all need creative stimulation sometimes <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31