Omu Iya Dun "Mother's breast is Sweet"

in #poetry5 years ago

Hello steemians all around the world. Its @rabiujaga the prodigal son returning to his home of serenity and joy STEEMIT. Been a very long time off the home of steem and i am really trying to get myself back on feet and i hope te steem family that helped me grow will accept me back and forgive me for running away.. The @dynamicsteemians a brainchild of @dynamicgreentk and @dynamicrypto... both of them and her members have been great contributors to my progress on the platform. Thank you for all the times youve been there for me.
As a return post, I'll be writing a post in poem form to the mothers all around the world... in this poem, ill be using my native tongue YORUBA but ill be translating to English for better understanding of the mass....
In Africa, much emphasis is laid on the motheras being a demi god to the child and her role is very important in the growth of the child....

To all the mothers dead and alive,
To the feeding mothers, expectant mothers, Praying to God for Child women and past feeder mothers...

This poem is for you all.
I hope personally you enjoy it....and hope it causes you to breastfeed your offspring with love, pray for your children you already fed ones and accumulate all the love you can muster for the offspring you're expecting.... May your prayers be accepted...

Amen to all your prayers...

It's themed: OMU IYA DUN
Which means the breast of the mother is sweet. Enjoy as you read on..

77d44774d5c940bc814eef3169f5c4ab.jpg

Omu iya dun
Mother's breast is sweet

Fun eeni to ni aaro Jin Le lori oro Omu iya.

For the deep thinkers on the notion of mother's breast milk

I do not speak of the milk of the breast alone.

No,

I speak of the love that comes with the milk,

To the eyes that see deeper than the mere eyes,

The milk of the breast of the mother is nothing if there flows with it NO LOVE.

The love is the major ingredient

Omu iya to ba WA daa gba

Mother's breast milk that grew with us as nutrient

Omu iya to kò WA ni iwa omoluwabi.

Mother's milk that taught us good behavior

Lati igba moojesin titi di ewe, omu iya sin şisę ti a fi si ibę lati sé.

From infancy to our youthful years

Omu iya Wa dun.

Our Mother's breast is sweet

MO juba Omu yin iya mi,

I praise your breast my mother

Ki ę gbo, Ki ę pę,

You'll grow old, You'll live longer

Bi a tin RI orogbo lódóôdun,

As the kolanut last longer,

MI o MA fi gbogbo igba, lódóôdun mu inu yin dun.

I'll take all times, every year to make you happy.

Nitori, omuyin lo gbe mi de ibi ti a Wa yi...

Because your breast milk brought me to where i am now.

Omu Iya Dun...

Mother's breast milk is sweet

Ęmaa mu ló

Keep drinking it

ABIAMO WA JÉRÉ ÒMÒ

Mothers, you will reap the fruit of your labour of your child

ENIBIMO, WA JÉRÉ OMO RĘ

Everyone that borns, You'll reap the fruit of your labour on your child....

Amiin...

Amen...

@rabiujaga

2019

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome back my friend. That is quite the picture 😆

Thanks Blood....
The picture is the entity that gave me the inspiration to write...
Thank you.
Once I get my mobile fully powered... ama say high on the server....
Thank you for all times

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93