From The Annals #1: Snowy White Teddy BearsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Greetings Steemians,

Here is some work from the vault. Each of these pieces are works that I've never published in any magazines or other literary platform. I plan to share my works, both new and old. Let me know what you think. I hope you all enjoy

Snowy White Teddy Bear

pexels-photo-264907.jpeg
Source

My heart is racing, the pressure consuming
The sweat marches down my skin.
Today is the day, hesitation climbs upon me.
The snowy white teddy bear, it all lies on you

The building approaches, its presence demanding
Demanding me to enter, because today’s the day
Trudging through the halls, my doubt begins to fester
The snowy white teddy bear, it all lies on you

There it is! The perfume it assaults me
Lilacs in bloom, beckoning me further
I stroke my bundle, the relaxing smooth surface
Oh! Snowy white teddy bear, it all lies on you

There she is! Source of my anxiety
The flowing brown hair, enticing me to approach
Those juicy red lips, boiling my blood
Yes! Snowy white teddy bear, it all lies on you.

I present it to her, I present it all
My hopes, my dreams, my fears, my love
Her magnificent red lips curve upwards
Snowy white teddy bear do not let me down now

I lay within the depths of despair
Alone with good ol’ misery
She was out of my reach, out of my grasp
Snowy white teddy bear, she said she was sorry

Sort:  

Congratulations @r0nind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @r0nind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52