SteemitPoetryContest #12 / The Old Us

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180117_202200-01.jpeg

Trying my first poetry piece here. It's all about heartbreak and the waiting game.



I wrote this piece for my previous commitment and still up to now the stitches open it own self. I just want to greet it with this words.

You are my song, the voice that fills my void
A definite but uncertain melody
Of chaos but a unity of every other chord
Whispering lullabies as gentle as a mother's voice

You are my song, the beauty made out of broken lyrics
Still unsung but the bridge keeps on ringing
More than do re mi fa so la ti
It's a language too loud but'll remain unspoken

You are my song, my masterpiece,
Out of the mess of my hideous melancholy
All scribbled wonderfully and I'll keep on singing
And I'll continue dreaming to serenade you forever, my love.


IMG_20171228_152537.JPG

Please do check @terrycraft wonderful poetry contest. Click here

Thanks for reading my poetry and hoping you guys will like it. Support more writers because I felt writing a poem is really difficult but fulfilling.

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

Sort:  

upvoted&followed :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by qyugmo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great to see you exploring all forms of art. This is so good! Very good flow. 👌 👌 👌

I do appreciate it @noellesevilla. Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33