The Beautiful Stranger

in #poetry6 years ago

Imagine being in an ice age
With waters at freezing temperatures
In a world of no regret
Yet having everything to beget

To the moon you look, to the sun you hope
A new dawn lurks around the corner
Yet you wish it could get better
Forgetting if you were ever a pauper

Still the new day approaches steadily
Will I know beautiful, if I don’t see you?
Touch you right, feel your temperature rise
I don’t know you though, but in my dreams you are

Waking up to the beautiful stranger
Right there beside me
I Hope here I find you
When I can say again how much I am loving you
Yeah! I have always been loving you.

Sort:  

@quiverroyal, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

IT IS AN HONOUR FOR ME.THANK YOU.

Hey @quiverroyal, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Hi , welcome to Steemit!

You're invited to SteemSchools, there are provided classes for us to grow together and win together in Steemit!!

And we also help several Poetry challenge contests!

To join us just 1 click! https://discord.gg/nqRDN42
See you around!

HEY, THANK YOU. I AM HONOURED.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57