You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Words Instead" (poem) ... Advice from a Father to his Daughter (Her 16th Birthday Gift)

in #poetry6 years ago

@old-guy-photos, thanks a million! I'm was browsing through @prydefoltz's feed last night and I'll take a look at @westley-nash's later today. I'll check out yours as well. And, if you know anyone else, don't be shy ... I'm a sociable fellow.

BTW: I see by your handle that you're trying to milk the "old guy" thing. Me too. Wisdom comes with age and its worth something. These 20-somethings comments: "... you don't know what GitHub is!!!"

Snotty-nosed bastards.

I have a video of my straight-A daughter with her straight-A friends trying to light a campfire, with perfectly dry wood, an ENTIRE bottle of lighter fluid and a barb-a-que lighter ... and they still failed. Time for some push-back.

Sort:  

Yes Sir you are are correct. I have to say I am pleasantly surprised there are way more older dudes here than I thought would be. In fact I have a tag #oldtimers you can post any of your content to...Some decent folk post to it as well.

There is a lot to learn here, so feel free to ask for help. Stop by anytime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47