You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue sky thinking

in #poetry7 years ago

@drwom, you're a very fortunate poet indeed. That's an absolutely lovely setting in which to write poetry. If only a beautiful woman would, from time to time, gently interrupt your reveries to give you a neck rub, a smile and a glass of Merlot.

Me, I sit on the couch with my over-heating and loudly humming laptop. My daughter's cat is yowling at some other cat he sees through the window. My treacherous ex-wife frequently interrupts my muse-making with emails that inspire me to Google, "Guillotine."

Must be nice, Mister. Must be bloody nice.

I'm new to Steemit (3 days) but I've got a few poems posted with many more to come. I'd loved get your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32