You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideologues, Activists and the Theater of the Absurd + "The" ... a poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

@carolkean,

Well, Carol, you've got a point there that, to be perfectly honest, I hadn't considered. Perhaps @old-guy-photos is actually a woman. You should, we're told, "never assume anyone's gender."

And, it would explain some "anomalous behavior" I've noticed from time to time.

As a woman, "she" would not be, perhaps, the shiniest of diamonds. But, then again, perhaps, I'm being superficial. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, right?

So, what do you think? Here's "Old Gal" looking ... a bit butch. But ... butch, like beauty, is subjective.

Belle of the Ball?

old guy.JPG

.

What do you think @dswigle ... you two have been girlfriends forever?

Quill

Sort:  

OMG!
My internet connection kicked in and suddenly, I can see the photo!!
YOU ARE KILLING ME
But ... butch, like beauty, is subjective.
I hope my upvote is close to 100% by now. This photo is worthy of a wallet transfer!

@carolkean,

My photo-shopping skills leave something to be desired but, for the record: Old Gal The Bounty Hunter.

The Old Gal's my Steemit mentor so she gets to be the subject of more than her fair share of my ... creative exploits.

Quill

The old guy takes gorgeous photos, to be sure - e.g. https://steemit.com/photography/@old-guy-photos/a-time-for-seeds - but is that "selfie" really him/her, or just a rouse...rooze... ruse! (Newly ordained priest Father Jacob Rouse is messing with my spelling, never mind that he pronounces it rowz, like arouse). A clever ruse! That should've been my Steemit handle. @ cleverooze...

@carolkean,

@old-gal-photos (aka @old-guy-photos) ... that's her.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36